This website uses Cookies. You will accept these by click on the button "Continue".

Post-secondary higher education establishments

Post-secondary educational institutions are defined in the following relevant legislation (the Universities Act 2002, the Federal Act on University of Applied Sciences Studies Act 1993 and the Teacher Education Act 2005) as institutions which

  • offer study programmes lasting at least three years,
  • to which entry is permitted on the basis of a university entrance qualification or artistic aptitude, and
  • which are accredited by the government.

These include the following institutions:


Heinz Kasparovsky
Department IV/13 – Recognition and International University Regulations
T +43 1 53120 5920