This website uses Cookies. You will accept these by click on the button "Continue".

University committees and stakeholders

We understand ‘university committees and stakeholders’ to mean representative bodies, organisations, associations, consortia and committees which have a say in the debate about higher education and in the relevant decision-making processes, and/or contribute their expertise to that debate.

Each university sector has a say

These stakeholders include the four associations representing the university sectors  –  the public universities’ mouthpiece Universities Austria (uniko), the Association of all Austrian Universities of Applied Sciences (FHK), the Austrian Private Universities Association (ÖPUK), and the Rectors’ Conference of Austrian University Colleges of Teacher Education (RÖPH) which represents both public and private university colleges of teacher education.
These four associations all take positions on and supply expert reports for the legislative process and other decision-making, as well as representing their members in public. The associations are important, reliable interfaces and negotiators with the Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research (BMBWF).  

Austrian National Union of Students – ÖH

The above also applies to the Austrian National Union of Students (ÖH), the legal representation of students’ interests in Austria.