This website uses Cookies. You will accept these by click on the button "Continue".

Austrian programme delegates and experts in Horizon 2020

The programme delegates represent Austria in the comitology committees of the Framework Programme for Research, Horizon 2020 (2014-2020), that accompany the programme. They are supported in these efforts by experts from the given specialised areas.

The European Commission is implementing Horizon 2020 and is aided in this task by 14 configurations of the Committee for the Specific Programme Implementing Horizon 2020 (“Programme Committee”). The programme delegates are a link to national funding activities and give formal opinions on the annual work programmes in their respective area (with the exception of the European Research Council (ERC) and the Joint Research Centre (JRC).

The members of the Programme Committee are delegates and experts sent by the national governments. The meetings of the Programme Committee are organised by the European Commission and take place three to four times a year.